Risen Books


Exciting Christian fiction

Tim has written nearly a dozen novels, including the very popular Remnant Trilogy, a historical fiction series about Noah and his life before the Flood, published by Master Books.

Risen Books has published The Truth Chronicles, a series featuring the time travel adventures of four teens seeking to find out the truth about our world and the Bible.  Check out all six books in the series:

  • Book 1: The Time Machine
  • Book 2: The Contest
  • Book 3: The Rescue
  • Book 4: The Thief
  • Book 5: The Chase
  • Book 6: The Ark


Defending the Faith

Tim Chaffey's books and DVDs focus on teaching and defending the word of God from Genesis through Revelation. 

His book, In Defense of Easter: Answering Critical Challenges to the Resurrection of Jesus, examines the biblical, historical, and scientific data related to the most important event in human history.

In our bookstore, you can also find the following DVDs on the Resurrection that Tim co-produced with Eric Hovind of Creation Today:

  • Risen: Without a Doubt (6 DVD set, 12 lesson small group curriculum)
  • He Is Risen: Casting Down Challenges to the Resurrection of Jesus Christ
  • Shrouded in Mystery (a detailed look at the ever-intriguing Shroud of Turin)


Upcoming Projects

Some of Tim's earlier book titles will be transferring to Risen Books in the near future, such as God and Cancer: Finding Hope in the Midst of Life's Trials

Also, Risen will continue to publish new books. In the past year, Risen has produced the following titles:

30 Days to Understanding Autism by Casey Chaffey

Fallen: The Sons of God and the Nephilim by Tim Chaffey

Visit Store